Yay for writing! And courses! And writing courses!

I was at a great writing course this weekend.

We began Friday where we visited a publishing house, Saturday we had lessons with some theory and plenty of writing exercises thrown in, and Sunday we had even more writing exercises, paused by a couple of presentations by for example an author who had published about 50 books (some for children, some for adults, some for in between).

I came home inspired and exhausted.

But not empty handed. The next text update will be an edited version of one of the exercises I wrote. When I’ve edited them, I’ll probably put up some more.

I contemplated uploading a rough daft as well, but I’m not sure if that would be interesting for anyone other than me.

 

What do you think?

Would you like to read the immediate result of a five or ten minute exercise?

And have you been on any good writing courses?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been to many wonderfully inspiring writing courses both in the U.S. and in England so I am looking forward to seeing the exercise. One of my faves was writing a story based on a postcard we chose that the instructor had brought in along to class. Another time she brought assorted items and placed them in a bag and we had to reach in, without peeking, and select something within and then write.

    Reply
    • That sounds fun 🙂
      Is there one of the courses in England that you would especially recommend?
      I’ve tried writing from a postcard as well. It had a Dali painting on it, so the text became rather surreal…

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

