Nostalgia and Sketches then Iceland

The front cover of the first Elfquest comic. Elfquest is copyright Wendy and Richard Pini.

I used to collect Elfquest. At some point I forgot about collecting them and just reread the ones I had once in a while.

Recently, I found out that the entire series can be read online at http://www.elfquest.com/gallery/OnlineComics3.html so I’ve been reading a lot of Elfquest these last two weeks. The story is just as good as I remembered it to be, so I can highly recommend reading it.

It might be because of Elfquest that I suddenly felt like sketching wolves again.

And if I just throw in a couple of extra sketches,

you might forget to ask yourself why I haven’t published a story today.

The answer to that is that I haven’t finished anything new this week. And since I’m going to Iceland this weekend A bolg? will be going on holiday as well. Updates will return at random during August and be back to normal in September.

I hope you will all have a lovely summer holiday.

Are you going anywhere this summer?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I loved Elfquest! Thank for the link, I’m going to go back and read them all again.

    Reply
  2. I love you sketches. Have a wonderful holiday!

    Reply
  3. Very cool! Love the wolf.

    Reply
  4. Oh lordy, I love Elfquest. I’ve been slowly buying the old comics for myself (I read my sister’s collection as a kid) and love just flipping through to stare at the gorgeous artwork. There’s really nothing else quite like it in the comic world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

