Somewhere far away…

Somewhere far away there is an annoying beeping sound, so I sit up in my bed punch at the alarm until it is silent and slump back down on my pillow, pictures already forming in my head, taking me with them away from the cold light outside the window, pictures which seem so much more important than clothes, breakfast and other such nonsense, and as the pictures strengthen, the ache in my limbs weaken to a distant nuisance which is soon swallowed entirely by the dreams.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Leading one to dreaming worlds via the medium of a very long sentence…

    Reply
    • W. R. Woolf

       /  October 11, 2012

      I’ll count that as a success 🙂

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

