The Proof is here!

It’s here!

The proof for Colours and Fragments is finally here!

I was so happy when I received it that I gave the UPS-man a piece of chocolate cake.

I’ve looked it through a couple of times, maybe a hundred, and it seems fine. Of course, since it’s “my baby” I don’t just think that it’s fine, I think it’s wonderful! But you know what I mean 😉

A proof of Colours and Fragments hiding one of the worlds biggest smiles.

A proof of Colours and Fragments hiding one of the world’s biggest smiles.

Anyway, I’ve gone ahead and released Colours and Fragments, so now it’s available from createspace here: https://www.createspace.com/4052435 and it’ll become available on Amazon in 5-7 workdays.

So what is this ‘Colours and Fragments’-book that I’m so excited about, you might ask.

It’s a collection of 19 short stories. Some of them can be found on this blog like ‘Monsters’ or ‘Breathe Again’, others cannot like ‘Green’ and ‘A Father’s Troubles’. Some of them I’ve written during the last year like ‘Black Out’, but I wrote the first draft for ‘@part’ in 2005 if I remember correctly. It has evolved a great deal since, but it’s still basically the same story.

So what do these stories have in common?

Colours and fragments.

That is the cryptic answer.

The less cryptic answer is that the stories can roughly be divided into two parts:

The ‘Colours’ which mainly concern themselves with impressions of some sort of reality and attempt to pass these impressions on to the reader, hopefully, with some sort of emotions attached. A good example of this would be ‘Rainbow’. A less edited version of Rainbow can be read here: https://abolg.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/18-rainbow/

And

The ‘Fragments’ which tell stories (or fragments of stories) of lives (or fragments of lives) and thoughts (or fragments of thoughts). ‘Misfortune’ is an example of a fragment. It can be read here: https://abolg.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/13-misfortune/

I hope you’ll enjoy reading my stories as much as I enjoy writing them 🙂

 

I’ll be off now to do my happy-my-collection-is-finished-dance, but please feel free to ask any questions you might have in the comments 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations! :oD

    Reply
  2. Congrats ! Mail here doesn’t work. Won’t be in states until July or something. Kindles don’t download. Be a bit…but eventually. Your pot got me interested.
    Later…

    Reply
    • Thank you very much 🙂

      I hope you’ll enjoy reading it, and I would love to hear any comments you might have when you’re done 🙂

      Reply
      • I’ll write the title down, but I’ll probably lose it, or them, so I might have to ask for a title again before I go, whenever that is. I sound addled. I should go.
        Later…

  3. There’s nothing like that feeling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

