Dear You,

Bee!

Bee (Photo credit: Arantes, L&M)

I have always hated you, so I find it very fitting that you are the one to kill me.

You might think hate is a strong word to use, but it is not; not for the way I feel about you. You are not just my worst friend, you are my enemy and you have been so since the first time I ever saw your two dimensional smile. I do not know if you are too stupid to have noticed, or if you put the bees in the flowers on purpose; the result is the same in any case, and it is fitting.

I hope that you end up in hell and there get to feel for yourself how it is to choke to death slowly as your throat swells from the infection of bee stings and a resulting allergic reaction. Or at least something very similar. Since wrath is a deadly sin, I will probably be there to meet you.

I will not look forwards to seeing you.

Dave (from the office)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. So, coincidentally, as I got the notification of a new post (this one) I was watching a bee circle around my trailer and thinking of the call I would have to make if it stung me; “Sorry, I’m going to have to cancel our date. I got stung by a bee yesterday and spent the day in the hospital, and today I’m just wiped out.” Seriously, that was what I was thinking. Then the bee flew out the door and I clicked on your’ post. Weird, right?

    Reply
    • Wow, yeah, weird 🙂
      I’m glad it didn’t sting you.

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Reply
      • You’re welcome…I am following you, so, e few times a week I read. Whether I comment depends on how guilty I feel for sitting in bed reading blogs when I should be working! 😉
        Yeah, I’m glad it didn’t sting me too!

  2. Wow. That’s some vicious office politics!

    Reply
  3. Can you put bees in flowers? I bet you can get them OUT of flowers, but getting them in – that would take some doing. I can think of some people I would like to do that to, however. Hope you’ve recovered!

    Reply
    • I don’t think it would be very difficult to make some bees crawl into a bouquet, but if you know someone who is allergic you had better be careful 😉

      What do you mean with recovered?

      Thank you for reading 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

