Exaggeration

Cycling

Cycling (Photo credit: tejvanphotos)

‘So there I was cycling along, minding my own business, when suddenly this horde comes over the hill. They have the sun behind them, so I squint, but I can’t really see what they’re about, and then they swoop down on me with drawn swords. I veer to the side, but one of them gets my leg off. Luckily, I got to the doctor fast and he was able to put it back on again, so now it just looks like I’ve scraped my knee.’

‘Why are you telling me this? I saw what happened. It was three kids with toothbrushes and they didn’t attack you, they just hadn’t seen you. You didn’t have to fall off your bicycle to avoid them either.’

‘Oh they weren’t just ordinary kids. They were vicious. Didn’t you see their teeth? If I hadn’t dodged, I would have been a goner for sure.’

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Hahaha…Innocent kids can be so vicious…tee hee

    Reply
  2. cocacolafiend

     /  April 24, 2013

    Kids seem to be scared of me. I think I just exude non-maternal hormones.

    Reply
  3. You should always keep off kids, they are unpredictable.

    Reply
  4. Made me giggle – first time all day x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

