35 Hold My Hand

 

Cheshire Cat

Cheshire Cat (Photo credit: thethreesisters)

Will you hold my hand?
In spite of the great marble halls
And the pale light that is reflected in the bejeweled chandeliers,
I am so cold in this wonderland of yours.
Only the Cheshire Cat sees me as I am,
His grin showing up in strange places during the dances,
And he never stays long.
All roads lead to the queen.
Without you, I dare not go anywhere for fear of losing my head.
They say the eyes are windows to the soul,
I just wish you would let me see yours properly.
But I feel close to your soul when you hold my hand.
So will you hold my hand?
And I will do my best not to get frostbite.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. 35 Hold My Hand | The Devil is in the Details

Leave a Reply

