The Hospitality of a Snow Queen

ice caves

Ice caves (Photo credit: sandwichgirl)

A ray of cold bluish light pins me to the ground and I feel like I have woken up in an ice cave, the walls glittering like thousands of diamonds twisted into fantastic shapes, and there is no way out. I raise my head and she is there; the snow queen with her guard holding the lamp behind her.

I used to call her mine, but it did not take long before I recognized my mistake regarding ownership.

With a sigh, I struggle to my feet. She holds out her delicate hand to me and I take it.

It is back to the mirror room for me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

