Stuck in a Maze

maze

I have heard that if you just keep right in a maze, you will eventually find your way out, but it seems this course keeps bringing us back to the same place or at least an identical place.

I have heard that everything changes, but I cannot find any alterations in our situation and I find no alterations in you. In fact, looking at you I wonder if this is the day we met.

Sparks still fly between us both the pleasant and the scorching ones, but my shoulders have grown heavy.

Maybe the only thing that has changed is how I feel.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love the line ‘looking at you I wonder if this is the day we met.’
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

