Decisions

(The Fengyu Bridge)

(The Fengyu Bridge)

I know I’m not going back;

I chose this path

Into a world where things don’t have to make sense,

A world of dreams.

However, watching my pain burning bridges still makes me ill at ease.

I might be able to swim across.

In that case, I’ll have to get rid of some luggage,

Or it will surely drag me to the bottom.

But that train of thought is pointless;

I came in here for a reason

I don’t want to go back.

But if you held my hand,

Maybe I could learn to walk on water.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

