A Brainstorm (Almost) Unedited

brainstorm real

Quick! Abandon ship!

The rats always know when it’s time to leave.

Should I share my brainstorm with you?

Should I share my brain with you?

My unedited thoughts?

I’ve always been more comfortable with knowing that it was safely tucked away behind my eyes. Even though they say that the eyes are the windows to the soul, you cannot see my thoughts no matter how long you stare into these balls of goo. And maybe that’s for the best. Even if you saw a flicker, it depends on what it sounds like you saw, what I was thinking at the time and the direction of the wind whether I would admit to having a thought like that.

Would you profit from reading my brainstorm? The raw material, unpolished, unhewn even. It is of course not as raw as some things in my brain; it has been through my conscious mind and fingers first, still, would you enjoy wearing two pieces of cloth, kept together with pins?

The metaphor is not perfect, but this is what you get when you get the unedited text.

So after this small taste, are you hungry for more?

Would you like to see what happens before the finished text?

Throw me a comment with your answer.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Dada

     /  September 17, 2015

    I think the brainstormy essay has a rough and direct authenticity which is very appealing.
    Granted, it is different from your usual posts where every word and implication seems to have been carefully weighed, but that doesn’t make the brainstorm worse, just different.
    I would probably be disappointed if every update henceforth was an unedited train of thought, but for now, I think there is plenty of space for both raw and polished writing and I am mainly just to happy finally see you post again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

