Monkey Business

“And no monkey business,” he says, pointing at me as if he could poke the monkey out of me.

“But of course,” I stroke my tail; for him it probably looks like I’m stroking my Burberry coat. He can’t see the hair on my arms either; that’s not where his distrust stems from. However, he has probably heard about all the trouble I have brought to all my previous business partners.

I’ll do as he says this time. Maybe next time too. In fact, I’m always nice and honest with everyone.

Unless it’s really funny not to be.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Dada

     /  October 18, 2015

    I love this. It reads like a teaser for the adventures of a modern-world trickster interpretation of Sun Wukong and I’d love to read all accounts of his actual adventures.

    Reply
    • Cool, that’s what I was going for 🙂
      Maybe someday I’ll actually write some of the modern adventures of the Monkey King 🙂

      Reply
  2. Trouble is, monkeys tend to have a habit of grabbing tigers by their tails. 😀 … great intro scene.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

