Defining Reality

(Faceless Composition by Lara Jade)

(Faceless Composition by Lara Jade)

I am real. I am real. I am real. Not just my pain, me, I am real. This changing collection of ideas and images connected to the physical part which I point at when I say me. This sensation of memories glued together with lies. I have beliefs and dreams and fears. I have potential. You cannot steal my realness.

And around me, all that I see, touch, smell, taste, hear it is real to me. You might sense differently, but you cannot steal my reality.

And as all my sensations change, my reality changes with it and as my memories and perception changes, the thing I call me changes, but I still call it me and you cannot steal my changing identity.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Beautiful….

    Reply

Leave a comment