Here There Be Dragons!

(Credit: Justin25_rocks at fanpop)

(Credit: Justin25_rocks at fanpop)

I often find that I want to write about dragons.

However, every time I think of dragons, I immediately think of the classical fantasy setting with nimble elves and stout dwarves riddled with dungeons and magical forests. Not that there is anything wrong with a classical fantasy setting, I’ve read some really good stories in that setting, but when I’m trying to write some little flash fiction text, I’d like to try something new. I have to get better at giving my dragon glasses and letting him live on the roof of a skyscraper with a daytime job in construction, or at least making it an aquatic dinosaur which is a threatened although dangerous species. The problem is that even now the firebreathing monster is flying through my head and incinerating all my attempts at changing it.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

