68 Hero

strongman-back-rotator

I need a hero, but not you.

You’re strong, no one disagrees with you on that,

And you say that you’re just, no one dares disagree with you on that,

And that is the problem.

Heroes should always be honest of course, but shouldn’t ordinary people be allowed to be honest too?

And when you help people, it seems it is only with your own interests in mind.

I heard you even charged old Mrs. Higgs for getting her grey tomcat down from the Christmas tree in the square.

And your eyes. They’re so hungry.

I fear that if I fell into your arms, I’d never be free again.

So if you are the only hero available, I think I’d be better off with a villain.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

